Where I Am

Meeting people where they are sounds ideal in theory, but I have begun to wonder if most people truly understand what that means.  Then again, we as humans are so amazingly unique, that we’re synonym’d as “individuals.”  So, not only are we encouraged to accept people as they are/as they come (their baggage… their hangups… their experiences… their current realities… etc. etc. etc.), but we are also responsible for recognizing that people do… can… and will, think differently than us.  Furthermore, I wonder also if we REALIZE that it’s those very same people we’re asked to be tolerant of, that will be intolerant of us.  Is it at that point; that line; that we stick our noses up, and instead of being one of the few, say “If you can’t beat ’em… Join ’em,”?

If I told you what I was,
Would you turn your back on me?
And if I seem dangerous,
Would you be scared?
I get the feeling just because,
Everything I touch isn’t dark enough
If this problem lies in me
– Imagine Dragons / Monster –


POSE:
<K&S> True feeling. 2 @ Lost & Found until July 18

BRODERICK is wearing:
Hair: Exile:: Can’t Stop The Feeling
Tattoo: TattooMania / T-18 @ Men Only Monthly until July 15
Pants: INVICTUS – Styles Jeans – Light Black @ Men Only Monthly until July 15
Shirt: INVICTUS – Styles Jeans -T shirt Red @ Men Only Monthly until July 15

LEYLAH is wearing: (Click here to check out her awesome Flickr!)
Outfit: Addams // Catalina Overall Short
Hair: Magika – Heartbeat
Holding: Wrench, by Stuff, I Guess

Leave a Reply

