Not Ready

KristyBlog2-4000

There are so many things I have yet to tell you still.  So many things I still want to learn about you.  I want to roll my eyes at you for sticking your crazy straw in my moscato.  Shake my head at you for making me laugh when I didn’t want to.  Hug you because I love you.  There was more to do.  Oh there was so much more, sis…

Kristy Ann Danick-Bloodwyne was my sister.  Not “just” my SL sister… She was a piece of the real me.  More than I even realized.  She was opinionated, and sporadic.  CRAZY… She was crazy…. Mercy.  She loved…. Even if she made fun of you, or, especially if she made fun of you…. She loved you.

KristyBlog3-4000

This woman… I will never know the full extent of the things she could have EASILY complained about.  She never let me ask her too many questions for very long before she switched to something to smile about and be thankful for.

She’d send me random snapshots of her various escapades in SL… God she probably spent thousands of lindens on random snapshots just to show me what she was up to.  I taught her how to use gyazo…. Her shopping budget increased from her linden savings, and I was privy to gyazo videos at that point, of her riding inflatable pool floats and dancing.

I’ll try, Sis…. To be more like you.  Thank you, for showing me how to be hopeful, and loving.  A pillar and backbone to your family.  God I miss you.  I’ve been working on this post for nearly 24 hours now, not sure still that I’m ready to post it.  When I received the news of you, I was setting up this scene to blog, not realizing at the time what it would turn into.  It’s still not perfect enough. I’ve added this tree, planted for you, Kristy, and have out some of the gifts you’ve given me, like the waterfalls and the ducks.

I’m just not ready…. Sis.  I’m sorry for taking for granted the days you were here.
I love you, Kristy.  I’m not ready though.

KristyBlog1-4000


 

In Memory of My Sister: Kristy Ann Danick-Bloodwyne

“Although the sun will never shine the same
I’ll always look to a brighter day
Lord I know when I lay me down to sleep
You will always listen as I pray

And I know you’re shining down on me from heaven
Like so many friends we’ve lost along the way
And I know eventually we’ll be together
One sweet day”

-One Sweet Day-
Mariah Carey & Boyz II Men

MySister4


Photo 1: Pose provided by CHEZ MOI – Shadow Pergola BirdHouses @ The Chapter Four
Photo 2: Pose provided by CHEZ MOI – Iron Garden Bridge Nature @ Lost And Found
Photo 3: F*cking Ninjas *FN* Found it Right Here Pose (modified)

BRODERICK is wearing:
Hair: Exile High & Dry
Shirt: [Deadwool] Henley shirt – teal @ ULTRA Event
Pants: Redgrave Classic Cut LQM Jeans – navy
Boots: [ hoorenbeek ] Mesh Military Boots (black)
Rings: Kunst Allegiant and Magnus Rings
Facial Piercings: Real Evil Industries Left Eye Male, Lip A & B

SET DESIGN:
(From my sister)
Ducks: TLC Mallard Female, Male, and ducklings Swimming
Waterfall: DC Designs – Twin Sister Falls (L)(Off-Sim)
(Specially made by my Aunt Deva Westland)
Crazy straw
Rocks along the creek
(Other pieces)
Tree: Deelish-ous Designs – Sakura Sapling Tree2
House: DaD DESIGN “Birch Cottage” @ Shiny Shabby
CHEZ MOI – Iron Garden Bridge Nature @ Lost And Found
CHEZ MOI – Shadow Pergola BirdHouses @ The Chapter Four

One thought on “Not Ready

  1. Pingback: Not Ready | BloggingSL

Leave a Reply

