What Remains

WhatRemains-4000

Fuck it.

Here’s to breaking fucking habits that deserve being broken.  Fuck broken hearts. Empathy. Doing the right thing. The hard thing. Being the good guy.

I went to Slink this week to look for a middle finger hand.  They didn’t make one for the men…. (I’m resolved to find it though).  To tell everyone that looked at the photo ‘fuck you?’ Nah…. To convince myself to cut all strings. Everywhere. Done

Done with thinking. Done with caring. Done with trying. Pack it up.

Move on, Broderick.  Here’s to a new beginning.


Pose: Bang! Poses Ledge Sit 3 @ Fifty Linden Friday

BRODERICK is wearing:
Shirt: ODDITY tShirt ~Matt~ Mesh SIGNATURE & CLASSICS @ Menswear Fashion Week (beginning June 10th – June 19th)
Pants: Apple May Designs – Jessie’s Pants *Male* (L) – Black
Necklace: Gabriel – ::GB::Angel wings necklace( Male) / Silver

SET DESIGN:
DaD DESIGN “Birch Cottage” @ Shiny Shabby Current Round
DaD DESIGN “COCO – DRAWER DRESSER MEN” (Men’s avilable through Midngight Madness at 12amSLT – Women’s 12pmSLT. Don’t delay!)
CHEZ MOI Be Awesome Today Pic
SSP Anywhere But Here suitcase prop
dust bunny . storybook living . suitcase stack
dust bunny Suitcase photographer
dust bunny Suitcase photographer Box new2
aisling. Rugs
[DBy Mesh] Cardboard Box
[DBy Mesh] (4Boxes, 2Prims)
Mad Mesh Mesh Cardboard Box (clean)
{FB}Agoston Trunk Coffee Table

5 thoughts on “What Remains

  1. At first reading this, I thought “ok for some reason it goes with the pic” But no, it does not. Not sure what is going on, and is none of my business. We have all been there, done that, and moved on, even tho the ‘pieces don’t fit anymore’ you will find one that does. My sincere hopes that things get better for you. You are an extremely talented writer, so perhaps putting your energy there will help. I don’t know, im just a stranger………with empahy. Take care Mr. Logan.

    Like

  2. Pingback: What Remains | BloggingSL

  3. I so wanted to delete the above, but you don’t have delete button! I just saw your post in Flickr and wanted to extend my sincere sympathies. I cannot imagine your sorrow. Please delete the above, and know im sincerely sorry for your loss.

    Like

    • Thank you Charly. With your permission, I’d like to keep the comment above. There was honesty in it that I appreciate and respect. This post was made before the news about my sister as well. The writing in this piece was an echo of my heart after some trying things that evening. The awesome thing is, my sister spoke to me (our last real conversation) about this blog post that night/early morning, and encouraged me. Perhaps even said some of the same things in different ways that you said above. As a blogger, with sponsors, I sometimes have to fit the items to blog with what I’m trying to write, or, vice versa. *chuckles* In this case, I took the photo with a take on “moving on.” I’ve been hanging on to some old feelings, hopes and regrets even that have hindered me to grow and look brightly at my future. The stinker is…. When I think I’ve reached a point where I can take a breath and say, “Okay…. I got this,” another shoe drops. It’s one of those things that has several layers, and unfortunately, can’t all be addressed and taken care of at once. Complicated much? Story of my life! lol I do appreciate your feedback, comments, and not quite sure the song as it’s coming up “unavailable” on the comment. However, if you still do want the comment stricken, I will gladly and efficiently delete all three (so far) here. Be well my friend.

      Like

  4. I understand completely and you may leave it if you so desire. The song is “The Pieces Don’t Fit Anymore” by James Morrison. Sadly its reflecting something in my life now as well, and im struggling to move on. Somehow I cant hit the “control alt delete” tab that will end it. I am stepping away from Flickr and Second Life until I can come to terms with a sentence that has been handed down to me unfairly. I wish I had the ability to write in ways that you do, it must be a wonderful “therapy” to have. I found this quote and wanted to share it with you……I hope its ok?

    Grief is a walk alone. Others can be there, and listen, but you will walk alone down your own path, at your own pace, with your sheared off pain, your raw wounds, your denial, anger, and the bitter loss. You’ll come to your own peace, hopefully, but it will be ON your own, and IN your own time.

    Peace my friend, don’t stop writing you have an immense talent, take that gift and use it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

