Ice Cold

.PENUMBRA. SS16FW Contest - BroderickLogan Resident-4000

This week has been a…. I almost typed, ‘stressful week,’ but then I just laughed.

This week has been an eye opener for me.  My eyes have been opened to some things in both worlds I live in; my first life realm and second life.
Mainly, I need to take care of myself.

Both lives contain the common denominator that we’re all human beings, and bring ourselves to the table.  Our ideas. Our thoughts. Our morals.  Our baggage.  Our opinions.  Our stress…..  Above it all though, don’t use any of those things as excuses.
Take ownership!

I had a real life experience happen to me this week that was pretty frightening, if I’m honest, and solidified some choices I made, and need to continue to make.  They aren’t easy choices, but being a gentleman comes at a price sometimes, regardless of which realm we’re speaking about.  Some people just won’t like what I have to say, the boundaries I set, or even when I choose to smile.  There just comes a point boys and girls, when even a gentleman has the right to say, “Fuck ’em.”  Know what else?  Being a gentleman does not make me a doormat to wipe your shit on at the end of the day.
If you don’t even fake ask me, “How are you?,” don’t expect me to care about you.

“As I began to love myself I freed myself of anything that is no good for my health – food, people, things, situations, and everything that drew me down and away from myself. At first I called this attitude a healthy egoism.  Today I know it is “Love of Oneself.”
— Charlie Chaplin —


Pose: KaTink Poses & More – Mike 1  (Jacket comes with arms posed)

BRODERICK is wearing:
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Jon – Black&Whites05Fade4
Jacket: Wicca’s Wardrobe – Andrew Jacket [Arctic] @ .Penumbra. SS16FW
Pants: Wicca’s Wardrobe Boston Jeans [Arctic] @ .Penumbra. SS16FW
Shoes: BlankLine Searcher Boots [Black]

Location:
.Penumbra. SS16FW Retail

3 thoughts on “Ice Cold

  1. BRAVO!!! This is refreshingly honest… and is just how you SHOULD be feeling. Looking after yourself, IS putting others first at the same time, in a strange way. Well… those who matter, who look for you to be happiest, to be smiling and achieving, and who encourage… and love you for it!

    I LOVE the picture too! That hair looks so good on you!

    Like it all? I LOVE this blogpiecs!!!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

