Operation: Know Yourself

OperationKnowYourself1

“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.” – Aristotle

This is a pretty intense topic.  At least where I’m personally at right now.  I did some reading up even to get the perspective of different people on the topic of knowing yourself.

KnowYourself1

You may already feel like you know exactly who you are.  You may not care.  You may be on that journey as you’re reading this.  I can say one thing with full confidence.  The opinions of others don’t matter; although, the opinions and reactions of others may be a reflection of how you act.

KnowYourself2

Are you frontin’?  Being genuine?  Neither of those are necessarily bad in my opinion.  I think each has their time and place, to include with and/or around whom.  What about your likes and dislikes?  Do you know what your strengths and weaknesses are?  What about your moods, and how you react to people and things around you?  For me personally, that’s a huge one.
I’m a typical Scorpio male (okay fine, I own my reactions though!).

KnowYourself4

As I have questioned who I am lately, I not only feel like I’ve rediscovered myself, but truly have FAITH in who I am.  There’s nothing wrong with me.  Do I mean I’m perfect?  Hell naw.  What I mean is, I have reached a season in my journey where I have accepted who I am.  There is STILL much to learn about myself.  There is still much room to grow….. But you know what?
I am going to enjoy me, as I am, right now.

If you’re going through a hardship right now, I encourage you to embrace it.  Learn from it everything you can about yourself.  If you’re at a calmer spot, congratulations, and I encourage you to take the time to reflect on things that make up who YOU are.

“To know yourself as the being underneath the thinker, the stillness underneath the mental noise, the love and joy underneath the pain, is freedom, salvation, enlightenment.”  – Eckhart Tolle

KnowYourself3


Wearing:
Boots – *REDGRAVE* Liquid Mesh Rider Boots Men (black)
Jeans – *REDGRAVE* Liquid Mesh Rider Jeans
Shirt – *REDGRAVE* T-Shirt LQMesh (grey)
Watch – RealEvil ReVoX MVX Watch 1.1 (marketplace)
Gun Holster – ::Tabou Irresistible:: Black Gun Holsters M (large)
Arm Tattoos – .:FI:. Reaper Sleeve Tattoo (marketplace)
Chest Tattoo – Letis Tattoo :: Koi :: CH13018 ::
Hair – Truth Hair – Jon (black & whites)

Poses – KaTink – Brad Editorial Set

Shot on Location: LICK Sim Designs – The End of the World as We Know It

Leave a Reply

